Select the volume to be restored from the list. The list displays only online volumes, because only online volumes can be restored from a snapshot.
The Volume Restore wizard uses SnapRestore to revert an entire volume to its state when a specified snapshot was taken.
Before running the Volume Restore wizard, perform the following tasks:
If the volume you want to restore contains a LUN, always unmount the LUN before proceeding.
Before running the Volume Restore wizard, check that you have available space for the restored volume. The wizard does not does not revert the snapshot if there is not enough space available.
Attention: When a volume containing LUNs is restored, the LUNs must be taken offline or be unmapped prior to recovery. Using SnapRestore on a volume that contains LUNs without stopping all host access to those LUNs can cause data corruption and system errors.