The Snapshots Reclaimable page displays the amount of space that will be reclaimed if the mentioned list of Snapshot copies is deleted from the volume. The value returned is approximate because any writes to the volume, or creation or deletion of Snapshot copies will cause it to change.
Here is an example:
Let us say we have snapshot1, snapshot2, and snapshot3 on vol2.
The Snapshots Reclaimable page displays the following information:
|
Volume |
Name |
Reclaimable-Size |
|
vol2 |
snapshot1 |
10 |
|
vol2 |
snapshot2 |
14 |
|
vol2 |
snapshot3 |
20 |
If you delete snapshot1, 10 bytes of memory are returned to vol2. It works similarly for the other Snapshot copies.
Clicking the name of the volume displays the Configure Snapshot Copies page.
Clicking the name of the snapshot displays the Rename Snapshot Copies page.
You can choose to view all the volumes or only the volume you want to see, by selecting the name of the volume from the View Volume drop-down menu and clicking View.
Using the View Snapshots drop-down menu, you can choose to view all Snapshot copies, hourly Snapshot copies, nightly Snapshot copies, or weekly Snapshot copies.
You can also search for a particular Snapshot copy by selecting the with string option and entering the search criteria in the text field next to the View Snapshots drop-down menu and clicking View. A search done in this way displays only the Snapshot copies of the selected volumes (depending on the option chosen in the View Volume filter) whose Snapshot copy names contain the string entered in the text field. You can use the text field only with the with string option from the drop-down menu.