Modify a share

To modify a share, enter the appropriate information in the following fields:

Description
Text that describes the purpose of the share. Enclose the entire description in single quotation marks if the description contains spaces. For example, to define a description of New file library, enter 'New file library'.
NOTE: Description is a required protocol feature. The description is displayed in the shares list in the Network Neighborhood when the share is displayed.
User limit
Number of users allowed to connect to the shares simultaneously. The number must be within the range from 1 to 1600. If you don't want to impose a limit, leave this field blank.
Forcegroup
Name of the group that should own all files to be created in the share. If you don't want a specific group to own all files in this share, leave this field blank. This setting does not affect ownership of the files that already exist in the share.

Click OK to submit the changes.

Click Revert to erase the changes.

Click Cancel to close the dialog box without changing the share.