| Current
snapshots Creating, renaming, or deleting a snapshot |
|
This window displays a list of snapshots that have been
created on a selected volume. It also enables you to create a snapshot, rename a snapshot,
and delete a snapshot. To select a volume, use the Volume pull-down menu.
The window displays the following types of information about the snapshots:
- %/used
- The space consumed by snapshots as a percentage of disk space that is used in the
volume. The first value represents the cumulative percentage of disk space used by all the
snapshots up to this snapshot. The second value represents the disk space used by this
snapshot.
- %/total
- The space consumed by snapshots as a percentage of the total disk space in the volume.
The first value represents the cumulative percentage of disk space used by all the
snapshots up to this snapshot. The second value represents the percentage of disk space
used by this snapshot.
- date
- Date and time the snapshot was created.
- name
- Name of the snapshot. For each snapshot created automatically, the name contains a
numeric suffix, which begins at 0. The more recent the snapshot, the smaller the number.
When the filer deletes a snapshot, it re-numbers the snapshots.
The following list describes the buttons that enable you to reload snapshot
information, create a snapshot, rename a snapshot, or delete a snapshot:
- Reload
- Updates the information about the existing snapshots in the selected volume.
- New
- Creates a snapshot. When a dialog box is displayed, enter the name for the snapshot. Do
not use a slash (/) in the name. Each volume can retain up to 20 snapshots.
- Rename
- Gives an existing snapshot a new name, which is useful if you want to prevent the filer
from deleting the snapshot automatically. When a dialog box is displayed, enter the new
name for the snapshot. Do not use a slash (/) in the name.
- Delete
- Remove the snapshot. When the filer prompts you to confirm the action, click OK to
delete the snapshot or click Cancel to keep the snapshot.
|