You can delete entries from the WAFL credential cache at any time. You delete entries to avoid periods of time when security changes are not seen. Such periods of time can occur if you change a user's rights, such as removing a user from a group, and a mapping for that user already exists in the WAFL credential cache. In this case, the user has access to files that should no longer be available until the entry in the WAFL credential cache times out automatically. The default for timing out automatically is 20 minutes.
You must have the name, and optionally the IP address, of the entry you want to delete from the WAFL credential cache.
To delete an entry from the WAFL credential cache, complete the following step.
Copyright © 1994-2003, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 210-00323
File: multi16.htm
Last updated: 01/15/03 15:46:09