The vlan delete command is used to delete the VLANs on an interface. You can delete either a specific VLAN or all VLANs associated with that interface. If all VLANs for an interface are deleted, the interface is available to be configured as a regular physical interface.
To delete a VLAN on a filer, complete the following step.
Note
By default, the vlan delete command prompts you to confirm the deletion. If you do not want to receive this prompt, use the -q flag. This action invokes quiet mode, which causes the operation to complete without prompting.
Copyright © 1994-2003, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 210-00321
File: vlans7.htm
Last updated: 01/20/03 14:17:00