If you, as the physical filer administrator, need to manage storage resources that belong to a vfiler, but you do not have administrative access to the vfiler, you can do one of the following:
This returns ownership of all resources to the hosting filer. No user data is modified when you destroy a vfiler.
Once you have done what you need to do, you can either move the storage resources back to the vfiler, or, if you destroyed the vfiler, restore the vfiler using the command
vfiler create oldname -r oldfirstpath
oldname is the name of the original vfiler and oldfirstpath is the first path that was specified in the original vfiler create command that created the vfiler. See the na_vfiler man page for more information.
Copyright © 1994-2003, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 210-00326
File: basicad8.htm
Last updated: 01/10/03 17:10:01