When you destroy a vFiler, it's resources are released and the associated configuration information is removed, but your user data remains intact; the data is not destroyed. You can recreate the original vFiler that you destroyed by using the -r option with the vfiler create command. When using the vfiler create -r command, you must specify the path to the original vFiler's primary storage unit (containing its /etc directory).
Additionally, when creating a vFiler, you can change the original name to a new name, and you can specify a different path name of the storage units.
To recreate a vFiler, complete the following steps.
Note
Although other components of the path name can be different, the actual names of the qtrees must not be changed. For example, /vol/orig1/qtree1 can be renamed to /vol/new/qtree1, but not to /vol/new/qtree2.
Copyright © 1994-2003, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 210-00475
File: basica13.htm
Last updated: 11/24/03 16:11:41