FTP file locking prevents files from being deleted or renamed while being transferred by FTP from the filer. The FTP file locking option is turned off by default on the filer. When the file is turned off, files being transferred by FTP are not processed by the FTP daemon and could be deleted.
To enable FTP locking on your filer, complete the following step.
| 1 |
options ftpd.locking delete |
Copyright © 1994-2003, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 210-00473
File: ftp6.htm
Last updated: 11/25/03 18:02:56