You can delete entries from the WAFL credential cache at any time. You may want to delete entries after making security changes, to ensure they take effect immediately. Security changes may not take effect immediately when you change a user's rights. For example if you remove a user from a group and a mapping for that user already exists in the WAFL credential cache, the user will continue to have that group's access to files until the entry in the WAFL credential cache times out automatically. The default credential cache timeout period is 20 minutes.
You must have the name for the entry you want to delete from the WAFL credential cache. To further narrow down the selection, you can optionally specify an IP address.
To delete an entry from the WAFL credential cache, complete the following step.
Copyright © 1994-2003, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 210-00473
File: multi16.htm
Last updated: 11/25/03 18:03:02