Enabling/Disabling NDMP Services

   Concepts   

   Procedures

   More Information   

The Enable/Disable NDMP Services page enables you to enable or disable the NDMP service on the filer.

When NDMP is not enabled, a message similar to the following is displayed on the screen:

NDMP is disabled

Enabling NDMP allows clients to access the data on this filer via the Network Data Management Protocol (NDMP).

When NDMP is enabled, a message similar to the following is displayed on the screen:

NDMP is enabled.

Disabling NDMP does not affect currently running NDMP sessions. If you want to terminate existing sessions, use the 'Terminate Session' operation.