FTP file locking prevents files from being deleted or renamed while being transferred by FTP from the storage system. The FTP file locking option is turned off by default on the storage system. When the file is turned off, files being transferred by FTP are not processed by the FTP daemon and could be deleted.
To enable FTP locking on your storage system, complete the following step.
| 1 |
options ftpd.locking delete |
Copyright © 1994-2005, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 210-01086_B0
File: 4ftp6.htm
Last updated: 08-Dec-2005 13:19:45