When you destroy a vFiler unit, its resources are released and the associated configuration information is removed, but your user data remains intact; the data is not destroyed. You can re-create the original vFiler unit that you destroyed by using the -r option with the vfiler create command. When using the vfiler create -r command, you must specify the path to the original vFiler unit's primary storage unit (containing its /etc directory).
When re-creating a vFiler unit, you can change the original name to a new name.
To re-create a vFiler unit, complete the following step.
Note
Re-creating a vFiler unit does not restore the IP address bindings. You must manually reconfigure the IP address bindings after you re-create the vFiler unit. See Setting up a vFiler unit manually for more information about how to manually reconfigure the IP address bindings for a vFiler unit.
Copyright © 1994-2005, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 210-01078-B0
File: basica14.htm
Last updated: 08-Dec-2005 13:31:46