Enabling/Disabling NDMP Services |
The Enable/Disable NDMP Services page enables you to enable or disable the NDMP service on the filer.
When NDMP is not enabled, a message similar to the following is displayed on the screen:
NDMP is disabled
Enabling NDMP allows clients to access the data on this filer via the Network Data Management Protocol (NDMP).
When NDMP is enabled, a message similar to the following is displayed on the screen:
NDMP is enabled.
Disabling NDMP does not affect currently running NDMP sessions. If you want to terminate existing sessions, use the 'Terminate Session' operation.