Library Table of Contents Index Previous Next Comments

Deleting content from a destination

About deleting content  Top

You can delete content that you distributed through ContentDirector by deleting it from the source directory. The next time the job for that source runs, the files you deleted from the source are ejected from NetCache.

The requirements for deleting content are:

Procedure  Top

To delete content from the source and from NetCache, complete the following steps:

Step

Action

1

Use the local file system on the core application machine to delete files from the source.

2

Run the job manually to trigger an immediate eject from NetCache, or wait until the next scheduled distribution event for the job. See An example of running a job for detailed instructions.

Library Table of Contents Index Previous Next Comments