Only a system administrator can modify sources.
The only reason to modify a source is that the source files have moved to a new location. This is because you can change only the location of the source files in a source. You cannot change the name or scheme of the source without deleting the source and creating a new one.
Caution
ContentDirector displays a warning if you modify the volume for any source that is optimized for filer. ContentDirector deletes the snapshots for all jobs that are associated with this source and that have one or more successful runs, and handles themas new jobs.
To modify a source, complete the following steps.
Only a system administrator can delete sources.
Deleting a source removes the logic from ContentDirector that enables you to distribute the source content. It does not remove the content files from your disk drive.
Note
If you delete a source that is referenced by jobs and destination groups, you must modify the jobs and destination groups to reference a new source, or delete them from ContentDirector. For more information see Modifying and deleting destination groups and Modifying and deleting jobs.
To delete a source, complete the following steps.
| 1 | |
| 2 | On the left tool bar on the top of ContentDirector main screen, click Sources. |
| 3 | |
| 4 |
Copyright © 1994-2001, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 210-00073
File: prepdi11.htm
Last updated: 10/25/01 16:10:22