Library Table of Contents Index Previous Next Comments

Modifying content distribution resources

Modifying and deleting jobs

Who can modify jobs  Top

Any system administrator, and the domain administrator for the domain where the job resides, can modify the job. The user who created the job can also modify it.

Reasons to modify jobs  Top

You might want to change the properties of a job if:

You can change all the properties of a job, except its name.

Modifying jobs  Top

To modify a job, complete the following steps.

Step

Action

1

At the ContentDirector main screen, on the left tool bar click Jobs.

2

Double-click the job you wish to modify to open it.

3

Make the desired changes.

4

Click OK to save your changes and return to the main screen.

Who can delete jobs  Top

Any systemadministrator, and the domain administrator for the domain where the job resides, can delete the job. The user who created the job can also delete it.

Deleting jobs  Top

To delete a job, complete the following steps.

Step

Action

1

On the menu bar at the left side of the ContentDirector main screen, click Jobs.

2

In the Status column of the Jobs view, confirm that the job you want to delete is in one of the following states:

  • Idle
  • Completed
  • Failed
  • Aborted

    Note
    If the job is running, you must abort it first before deleting it.

3

Select the job.

4

Righ-click the job.

5

Click Delete.

6

To delete all content that this job has sent to servers, select the check box for Delete Previously Distributed Job Content from Servers. To leave the content on the servers, deselect the check box.

7

Click Yes at the confirmation screen.

Library Table of Contents Index Previous Next Comments