Library Table of Contents Index Previous Next Comments

Modifying cache groups and caches

Deleting a cache group

About deleting a cache group  Top

When you no longer need a particular cache group, you can easily delete it. Since you cannot restore a deleted cache group, make sure you will no longer need it. When you delete a cache group, you must also delete or modify any scheduled collection events based upon this cache group.

To learn more about scheduled events, see Scheduling log file collection and processing.

Note
ContentReporter stores records in your database on a per cache basis. It does not store records for cache groups. If you delete a cache group, and then create a new cache group with the same name, the new cache group has no relation to the deleted group with the same name. However, records for deleted caches remain in the database. A report on a deleted cache will be based on the cache's database records. In addition, if you delete a cache, and add a new cache with the same name to a cache group, ContentReporter will associate the new cache with the database records of the old cache.

Deleting a cache group  Top

To delete a cache group, complete the following steps.

Step

Action

1

From a page in ContentReporter, click the Administration tab.

Result:

The Administration page appears.

2

Click the Admin button.

Result:

The Cache Group tab appears.

3

Select a cache group in the left-hand panel, and click Delete Group.

Result:

A confirmation message dialog box appears.

4

Click OK.

Result:

You return to the Cache Groups tab, and have successfully deleted the cache group.

5

Click Apply or OK to save the changes to the ContentReporter server.

Result:

You have successfully deleted the cache group.

Library Table of Contents Index Previous Next Comments