You can remove a cache from a cache group to add it to another group, or to completely stop collecting and processing its log files.
Note
ContentReporter stores records in your database on a per cache basis. It does not store records for cache groups. If you delete a cache group, and then create a new cache group with the same name, the new cache group has no relation to the deleted group with the same name. However, records for deleted caches remain in the database. A report on a deleted cache will be based on the cache's database records. In addition, if you delete a cache, and add a new cache with the same name to a cache group, ContentReporter will associate the new cache with the database records of the old cache.
To remove a cache from a cache group, complete the following steps.
Copyright © 1994-2001, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 210-00066
File: cr3saa15.htm
Last updated: 12/10/01 11:48:55