You can delete an existing LDAP or NTLM user group from ContentReporter at any time. You cannot delete the three default Local user groups.
To delete an LDAP or NTLM user group, complete the following steps.
Step
|
Action
|
|
1 |
From a page in ContentReporter, click the Administration tab.
Result:
The Administration page appears.
|
|
2 |
Click the Admin button.
Result:
The Cache Group tab appears.
|
|
3 |
Click the Authentication tab.
Result:
The Authentication tab appears.
|
|
4 |
Select the method of authentication (LDAP or NTLM) from the Authentication Method drop-down list, and click the User Groups tab.
Result:
The User Groups tab appears.
|
|
5 |
Select the user group, and click Delete.
Result:
The Confirm Delete dialog box appears.
|
|
6 |
Click Yes.
Result:
You delete the user group and return to the User Groups tab.
|
|
7 |
To save the changes to the ContentReporter server, click Apply or OK.
|