Library Table of Contents Index Previous Next Comments

Modifying user and user group permissions

Modifying a Local user's permissions

Modifying a Local user's permissions  Top

To modify a Local user's permissions, complete the following steps.

Step

Action

1

From a page in ContentReporter, click the Administration tab.

Result:

The Administration page appears.

2

Click the Admin button.

Result:

The Cache Group tab appears.

3

Click the Authentication tab.

Result:

The Authentication tab appears.

4

Select Local from the Authentication Method drop-down list, select the user from Local panel, and click Modify.

Result:

The Modify User window appears.

5

Modify the Password, User Group, and Email Address as needed.

6

To modify the Local user's permissions, click Permissions.

Result:

The Modify Permission window appears.

7

To modify permissions, check or uncheck the permissions boxes as needed.

8

To specify a site name upon which the Local user can generate reports, click Add.

Result:

The Add Site Name window appears.

Note
By default, local users can generate reports on all site names. You can configure a Local user's permissions in the Add Site Names window so that the user can only generate reports on the site names you specify.

9

Enter the site name (such as "www.netapp.com") and click OK.

Result:

You return to the Modify User window.

Note
You can also use the * (asterisk) wildcard character in the Name field. For example, you can enter "*.edu" so that the group can only generate reports on site names with the ".edu" extension.

10

Repeat steps 8 and 9 to specify additional site names.

11

To delete a site name from the user's Site Names list, select the site name from the Site Names panel, and click Delete.

Result:

You remove the site name from the Site Names list.

12

Once you have set the desired permissions, click OK.

Result:

You return to the Modify User window.

13

Click OK.

Result:

You return to the Authentication tab.

14

To save the changes to the ContentReporter server, click Apply or OK.

Result:

You have successfully modified the Local user's information and permissions.

Library Table of Contents Index Previous Next Comments