Library Table of Contents Index Previous Next Comments

Modifying user and user group permissions

Deleting a Local user

Deleting a Local user  Top

To delete a Local user, complete the following steps.

Step

Action

1

From a page in ContentReporter, click the Administration tab.

Result:

The Administration page appears.

2

Click the Admin button.

Result:

The Cache Group tab appears.

3

Click the Authentication tab.

Result:

The Authentication tab appears.

4

Select Local from the Authentication Method drop-down list, select the user from Local panel, and click Delete.

Result:

The Confirm Delete dialog box appears.

5

Click Yes.

Result:

You delete the user and return to the Authentication tab.

6

To save the changes to the ContentReporter server, click Apply or OK.

Result:

You have successfully deleted the Local user.

Library Table of Contents Index Previous Next Comments