By default, credential caching in System Manager is turned on. You have to supply your user name and password the first time you log in to a storage system. If both nodes of an
HA pair have the same credentials, you have to supply the credentials only once.
After you enable the credential caching option, all storage system credentials are encrypted and saved to the user settings file. When you update storage system credential information, the user settings file is updated and saved. If System Manager shuts down unexpectedly, the saved credentials are available the next time you start
System Manager. If you clear the credential caching option, all of the encrypted credentials are immediately erased from the user settings file.