Cluster : Configuration > Security > Users : Understanding users : User accounts (cluster administrators only)
User accounts (cluster administrators only)
You can create, modify, lock, unlock, or delete a cluster user account, reset a user's password, or display information about all user accounts.
You can manage cluster user accounts in the following ways:
•
Creating a login method for a user by specifying the user's account name, the access method, the authentication method, and, optionally, the access-control role that the user is assigned
•
Displaying users' login information, such as the account name, allowed access method, authentication method, access-control role, and account status
•
Modifying the access-control role that is associated with a user’s login method
Note:
It is best to use a single role for all the access and authentication methods of a user account.
•
Deleting a user's login method, such as the access method or the authentication method
•
Changing the password for a user account
•
Locking a user account to prevent the user from accessing the system
•
Unlocking a previously locked user account to enable the user to access the system again
Was this topic helpful? Send
comments
to NetApp.