Configuration : Local Users and Groups > Groups : Configuring local groups : Deleting user groups
Deleting user groups
You can delete a user group, when you no longer need it. You cannot delete a default group.
Before you begin
All users must be removed from the group.
Steps
1.
From the
Home
tab, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
In the navigation pane,
click
Configuration
>
Local Users and Groups
>
Groups
.
3.
Select the group that you want to delete.
4.
Click
Delete
.
5.
Select the confirmation check box and click
Delete
.
Related reference
Groups window
Was this topic helpful? Send
comments
to NetApp.