NetApp
Vserver : Storage > Volumes : Configuring volumes : Deleting volumes

Deleting volumes
You can delete a flexible volume when you no longer require the data it contains or you have copied the data it contains to another location. You can delete flexible volumes from the Volumes window. When you delete a flexible volume, all the data in the volume is destroyed and you cannot recover this data.
Before you begin 
•
•
Steps 
1.
From the Home tab, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
3.
In the navigation pane, select the Vserver and click Storage > Volumes.
4.
Select one or more volumes that you want to delete and click Delete.
5.
Select the confirmation check box and click Delete.


Was this topic helpful? Send comments to NetApp.