NetApp
Vserver : Storage > Volumes : Configuring volumes : Deleting Snapshot copies

Deleting Snapshot copies
You can delete a Snapshot copy to conserve space or free disk space, or if the Snapshot copy is no longer required. If you want to delete a Snapshot copy that is busy or locked, then you have to release the Snapshot copy from the application that is using it.
About this task 
•
The base Snapshot copy is the Snapshot copy that is used to create the FlexClone volume, and displays the status "busy, vclone" in the parent volume.
•
For more information about deleting busy Snapshot copies, see the Data ONTAP Cluster-Mode Data Protection Guide.
Steps 
1.
From the Home tab, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
3.
In the navigation pane, select the Vserver and click Storage > Volumes.
4.
Select the appropriate volume that contains the Snapshot copy you want to delete.
5.
Click Snapshot Copies in the lower pane of the Volumes window.
6.
In the lower window pane, select the Snapshot copy that you want to delete.
7.
Click Delete.
8.
Select the confirmation check box and click Delete.


Was this topic helpful? Send comments to NetApp.