Vserver : Storage > Quotas : Understanding quotas : How deleting a qtree affects tree quotas
How deleting a qtree affects tree quotas
When you delete a qtree, all quotas applicable to that qtree, whether they are explicit or derived, are no longer applied by Data ONTAP.
Whether the quota rules persist depends on where you delete the qtree:
•
If you delete a qtree using Data ONTAP, the quota rules for that qtree are automatically deleted, including tree quota rules and any user and group quota rules configured for that qtree.
•
If you delete a qtree using your CIFS or NFS client, you must delete any quota rules for that qtree to avoid getting errors when you reinitialize quotas. If you create a new qtree with the same name as the one you deleted, the existing quota rules are not applied to the new qtree until you reinitialize quotas.
Was this topic helpful? Send
comments
to NetApp.