Storage : Volumes : Configuring volumes : Deleting volumes
Deleting volumes
You can delete a flexible volume when you no longer require the data it contains or you have copied the data it contains to another location. You can delete flexible volumes from the
Volumes
window
. When you delete a flexible volume, all the data in the volume is destroyed and you cannot recover this data.
Before you begin
•
If the volume is cloned, the FlexClone volumes must be either split from the parent volume or destroyed.
•
The volume must be offline.
Steps
1.
From the
Home
tab, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
In the navigation pane,
click
Storage
>
Volumes
.
3.
Select one or more volumes that you want to delete and click
Delete
.
4.
Select the confirmation check box and click
Delete
.
Related reference
Volumes window
Was this topic helpful? Send
comments
to NetApp.