NetApp
Vserver : Managing Vservers : Deleting Vservers

Deleting Vservers
You can delete Vservers that you no longer require from the storage system configuration.
Before you begin 
You must have completed the following tasks:
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
About this task 
When you delete a Vserver, the following objects associated with the Vserver are also deleted:
•
•
•
If you delete a Vserver that is configured to use Kerberos, or modify a Vserver to use a different Service Principal Name (SPN), the Vserver's original service principal is not automatically deleted or disabled from the Kerberos realm. You must manually delete or disable the principal. You must have the Kerberos realm administrator's user name and password to delete or disable the principal.
If you need to move data from a first Vserver to a second Vserver before you delete the first Vserver, you can use SnapMirror technology.
Steps 
1.
From the Home tab, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
Expand the Vservers hierarchy in the left navigation pane.
3.
In the navigation pane, select the appropriate cluster.
4.
5.
After you finish 
After you delete the Vserver, you should reenable the Snapshot copies, and DP and LS mirrors for all the volumes.
Parent Topic: What a Vserver is


Was this topic helpful? Send comments to NetApp.