Storage : Volumes : Configuring volumes : Deleting volumes
Deleting volumes
You can delete a FlexVol volume when you no longer require the data it contains or if you have copied the data it contains to another location. When you delete a volume, all the data in the volume is destroyed and you cannot recover this data.
Before you begin
•
If the FlexVol volume is cloned, the FlexClone volumes must be either split from the parent volume or be destroyed.
•
The volume must be unmounted and in the offline state.
Steps
1.
From the home page, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
In the navigation pane,
click
Storage
>
Volumes
3.
Select the volumes that you want to delete and click
Delete
.
4.
Select the confirmation check box and click
Delete
.
Related reference
Volumes window
Was this topic helpful? Send
comments
to NetApp.