NetApp
Vserver : Configuration > Local Users and Groups > Windows : Managing Windows local groups : Deleting a local Windows group

Deleting a local Windows group
You can delete a local Windows group from a Storage Virtual Machine (SVM) if it is no longer required for determining access rights to data contained on the SVM or for assigning SVM user rights (privileges) to group members.
About this task 
•
•
Windows Security Descriptors on files and directories that refer to this group are not adjusted.
•
The special Everyone group cannot be deleted.
•
Built-in groups, such as BUILTIN\Administrators and BUILTIN\Users cannot be deleted.
Steps 
1.
From the home page, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
Expand the Storage Virtual Machines hierarchy in the left navigation pane.
3.
In the navigation pane, select the SVM and click Configuration > Local Users and Groups > Windows.
4.
In the Groups tab, select the group you want to delete and click Delete.
5.
Click Delete again.
Result 
The local group is deleted along with its membership records.


Was this topic helpful? Send comments to NetApp.