SnapDrive for Windows automatically checks and resets some storage system and volume options.
Key points when
SnapDrive checks and resets options:
- When you start SnapDrive
- When you create a LUN
- When you connect a LUN to a host
The following table shows the defaults that are reset and when those resets take place; you should not change these values.
| Option type |
Option |
SnapDrive setting |
When |
| LUN |
LUN reserved |
LUN reservation set to Enabled |
|
| Volume |
nosnapdir |
Off |
- Disk creation
- Disk connection
|
| Volume |
Snapshot copy schedule |
Off |
- Disk creation
- Disk connection
|
| Volume |
create_ucode
convert_ucode
Note: These volume options are no longer used, but they are set to maintain backwards compatibility with older versions of SnapDrive.
|
On |
- Disk creation
- Disk connection
|