The snap unmount command disconnects a Snapshot copy of a LUN that is mounted as a LUN.
To avoid automatic deletion of the FlexClone volume, rename the volume before unmounting the last LUN. When you rename the volume, be sure to change more than just the last integers in the name. For instance, if the FlexClone volume is named sdw_cl_myvol_0, rename it to new_sdwvol_0, and not to sdw_cl_myvol_20. If you rename only the last integers in the volume name, SnapDrive still recognizes that it created that volume and it will delete the volume when you disconnect the last LUN.
Syntax for this command is:
sdcli snap unmount [-m MachineName] -d MountPoint [-f]