Library Table of Contents Index Previous Page (Alt-p) Next Page (Alt-n) Comments

Explicitly deleting an individual backup

To delete an individual backup, complete the following steps.

Step

Action

1

Select the SnapManager Restore tab in the SnapManager interface.

2

Select the storage group (Store) in which the backup resides.

3

Right-click the backup you want to delete and select Delete .

Result

The Delete Single Backup dialog box appears and displays current information about the selected restore backup.

Note
You cannot delete the most recent backup for any storage group.

4

Be sure to review the list of backups sharing this Snapshot copy; all of these backups will be deleted at the same time.

5

If you want to retain up-to-the-minute restore ability for older backups in other backup management groups, leave that option selected.

  • If you select this option, transaction logs will be deleted only from this backup management group; transaction logs will not be deleted from other backup management groups.
  • If you clear this option, transaction logs will be deleted from other backup management groups as well.

For more information about this option, see Option to retain up-to-the-minute restore ability.

6

Click OK.

Result

The backup is deleted.

Library Table of Contents Index Previous Page (Alt-p) Next Page (Alt-n) Comments