Table of ContentsLibraryView in Frames

Explicitly deleting Snapshot copies created by SnapManager Restore

You can delete Snapshot copies created during previous restore operations.

Steps

  1. In the Actions pane, click Delete Backup.
  2. Select Delete snapshot of LUNs created during restore .
  3. If you want to display a list of the backup components on your SnapManager system, select Backup Component.

    Note: You cannot select an individual backup component for deletion by using this list.

  4. Specify the restore Snapshot copies that you want to delete.
    If you want to delete... Then...
    The oldest restore Snapshot copies In the Delete oldest snapshots in excess of box, specify how many of the newest restore Snapshot copies you want to preserve.
    All the restore Snapshot copies Select the Delete all snapshots created during restore option.
    Only the restore Snapshot copies that are older than a specified number of days In the Delete backups older than box, specify the number of days for which you want to keep the most recent restore Snapshot copies.
  5. To see what restore Snapshot copies would be deleted without deleting them, click Delete Preview.

    The Delete Backup Data Set Preview dialog box appears. After a moment, a count and list of the restore Snapshot copies identified for deletion are displayed.

  6. If, after previewing the deletion, you want to delete the restore Snapshot copies listed in the preview, click Delete on the Delete Backup Data Set Preview dialog box.

    The restore Snapshot copies listed in the preview window are deleted.

  7. If you chose not to preview and delete the restore Snapshot copies, as described in Steps 5 and 6, click Delete now to delete them.

    When the deletion is complete, a status popup is displayed.