You can delete backup sets (or only the SnapInfo Snapshot copies related to those backup sets) that contain one or more selected Storage Groups or databases. If you need to free some space or reduce your Snapshot copy count without deleting a SnapManager Backup, you can delete the SnapInfo Snapshot copies without affecting the associated backup.
The Backup Component selection is set to Backup Data Sets by default, so that you delete the entire backup set, including related transaction logs and SnapInfo directories. You can narrow this selection further by selecting SnapInfo Snapshot copies Only.
The Management Group selection further narrows the scope of the deletion by specifying the backup management group of the backups that you want to delete.
For easiest backup administration, it is best if you always back up an entire Storage Group set.
If you select the Retain up-to-the-minute restore ability for older backups in other backup management groups option, transaction logs are deleted only from the specified backup management group; transaction logs are not deleted from other backup management groups. On the other hand, if you clear this option, transaction logs are deleted from other backup management groups as well.