You can use the Delete Backup dialog box to explicitly delete multiple Snapshot copies from one or more Storage Groups or databases. You can delete either entire backup sets, or only the SnapInfo Snapshot copies related to the selected backup sets, and you can delete Snapshot copies created during previous restore operations.
You can use the Delete Backup dialog box to delete backups when the SnapManager MMC snap-in connects to a member server of the Database Availability Group (DAG), but this box is not available when it connects to the DAG.
Do not use SnapDrive or storage system administration tools to delete Snapshot copies created by SnapManager. Doing so will leave behind unwanted data that cannot be removed.
You must run SnapManager from the system console, not from a Terminal Services client. Do not use Terminal Services for any type of SnapManager administration, because you might miss critical information that is displayed only in pop-up boxes at the system console.