You can delete an individual backup copies.
If you select the Retain up-to-the-minute restore ability for older backups in other backup management groups option, transaction logs are deleted only from this backup management group; transaction logs are not deleted from other backup management groups. If you clear this option, transaction logs are deleted from other backup management groups as well.