Using the Database Migration Options screen
Use the Database Migration Options screen to specify when you want to run the DBCC command to verify your migrated databases. Additionally, you can choose to delete the original database files after the migration operation finishes successfully.
Related topics
To specify database migration options, complete the following steps from the Database Migration Options screen of the Configuration Wizard.
Step
|
Action
|
|
1
|
Select the options that specify when you want to run the DBCC command to verify your migrated databases:
- If you want to verify the databases before the migration
begins, select the Run DBCC Physical Integrity Verification
Before Migration option.
This option is selected by default.
- If you want to verify the databases after the migration
finishes, select the Run DBCC Physical Integrity
Verification After Migration option.
This option is deselected by default.
|
|
2
|
If you want to delete the original database files after the migration operation finishes successfully, select the Delete Copy of Migrated Database at Original Location option.
This option is selected by default.
|
|
3
|
If you want to omit updating statistics on all tables before detaching the databases, deselect the "Run UPDATE STATISTICS on tables before detaching the databases" option.
This option is selected by default.
|
Copyright © 1994-2006, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 215-01752_A0
File: cfgwiz10.htm
Last updated: 01-Sep-2006 07:41:31