Library Table of Contents Index Previous Page (Alt-p) Next Page (Alt-n) Comments

Using the Database Migration Options screen

Use the Database Migration Options screen to specify when you want to run the DBCC command to verify your migrated databases. Additionally, you can choose to delete the original database files after the migration operation finishes successfully.

Related topics

To specify database migration options, complete the following steps from the Database Migration Options screen of the Configuration Wizard.

Step

Action

1

Select the options that specify when you want to run the DBCC command to verify your migrated databases:

    1. If you want to verify the databases before the migration begins, select the Run DBCC Physical Integrity Verification Before Migration option.

      This option is selected by default.

    2. If you want to verify the databases after the migration finishes, select the Run DBCC Physical Integrity Verification After Migration option.

      This option is deselected by default.

2

If you want to delete the original database files after the migration operation finishes successfully, select the Delete Copy of Migrated Database at Original Location option.

This option is selected by default.

3

If you want to omit updating statistics on all tables before detaching the databases, deselect the "Run UPDATE STATISTICS on tables before detaching the databases" option.

This option is selected by default.

Library Table of Contents Index Previous Page (Alt-p) Next Page (Alt-n) Comments