To explicitly delete the oldest LUN Snapshot copies created during previous restore operations, complete the following steps.
| 1 |
In the SnapManager main window, go to the menu bar and select Action > Delete Backup. ResultThe Delete Backups dialog box appears. Note |
|
| 2 |
Select the Delete Snapshot copy of LUNs Created During Restore option. ResultThe Snapshot copies to Delete panel displays options pertaining to deleting restore Snapshot copies. |
|
| 3 | ||
|
Select the Delete All Snapshot copies Created During Restore option. | ||
| 4 |
You can proceed with the delete operation immediately, or you can view the list of restore Snapshot copies currently selected for deletion. |
|
|
View the list of restore Snapshot copies that would be deleted |
Go to Step 5. | |
ResultThe restore Snapshot copies identified by your selections are deleted. When the deletion is complete, a message box appears. You have completed this procedure. | ||
| 5 |
ResultThe Delete Backup Data Set Preview dialog box appears. After a moment, the dialog box displays a count and list of the restore Snapshot copies identified for deletion. |
|
| 6 |
Based on the contents of the preview list, you can either cancel the operation or proceed. |
|
Copyright © 1994-2006, Network Appliance, Inc. All rights
reserved.
Part No. 215-01752_A0
File: restdat8.htm
Last updated: 01-Sep-2006 07:41:19