Understanding post-restore database recovery states
The following table describes the post-restore database states from which you can choose.
Database state
Description
Operational
All of the following apply:
No additional transaction logs can be restored.
The database is ready to use.
This database state is selected by default.
Non-Operational
Additional transaction logs can be restored.
Read-Only
All of the following apply:
Additional transaction logs can be restored.
The undo file is enabled. If additional transaction logs are restored, any changes can be rolled back in case the restoration of the transaction log is unsuccessful.
Note If you restore a database to a temporary, alternate location using a writable Snapshot copy with this option enabled, the Detach Database and Dismount Snapshot LUN(s) function is unavailable for this database.